Corinda Graceville Parish
Darra Jindalee Parish
Inala Parish
Indooroopilly Parish
Kenmore Parish
St Lucia Parish
Toowong Parish


Brisbane West Deanery incorporates seven parishes in the western suburbs of Brisbane:  Corinda Graceville, Darra Jindalee, Inala, Indooroopilly, Kenmore/Moggill, St Lucia and Toowong/Auchenflower.

The Dean is the Very Reverend Father Gerry Kalinowski, who is also the parish priest of Corinda Graceville Parish.

Brisbane West Deanery embraces the Archdiocesan Vision: Jesus Communion Mission.

Catholic Leader    Thoughts from the Synod Blog by Archbishop Coleridge    Institute of Faith Education

Important Dates
(refer to Events, or Youth Events
 for details)

8th August
St Mary of the Cross

10th August
Show Day

15th August
The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

20th August
Interior Design Workshop
Fundraiser for the Catechesis of the Good Shepherd

21st August
90th Jubilee Celebrations
Holy Family Parish Indooroopilly

23rd August
Women's Night of Spirituality
Stuartholme School

11th September
60th Jubilee Celebrations
St Mark's Parish Inala

16th, 24th & 25th September
Farewell Celebrations for
Fr Francis Onwunali
Our Lady of the Rosary Kenmore

3rd October
Queen's Birthday

1st November
All Saints

2nd November
All Souls
20th November
Christ the King

25th December
Christmas Day
The Nativity of the Lord

26th December
Boxing Day

30th December
The Holy Family

31st December
New Year's Eve

1st January 2017
New Year's Day
Mary, Holy Mother of God

   back to top
© Brisbane West Deanery                                                                                                                                                          Website by School Site Solutions